A Note From the Author

Everyone has different tolerances for topics and themes within a book. Because of this, writing a content warning can be challenging. For example, folks who read dark fantasy often have very different tolerances compared to those who might read sweet fantasy romance. I’ll list out a few themes and topics that you’ll encounter in my books in this section. If you have any specific questions, please don’t hesitate to send me a message.

If it’s helpful to compare violence/sex/dark themes to other books, I would put mine next to the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. Also if you haven’t read that series you definitely should : )

– General fantasy violence via swords/knives magic (MC really likes to unalive things)

– Consumption of alcohol (MC likes her whiskey)

– References to depression, panic attacks, suicidal thoughts (the latter is kept fairly vague)

– Some brief scenes of torture, nothing super graphic

– Sexy times (Sex scenes are short but explicit and get spicier as series goes on. They are ALWAYS consensual)

– Death of parents and loved ones (mostly references but there are flashbacks)

– References to emotional and physical child abuse

*If you’ve read the series and think something else should be added here, please let me know!

Lost Legacies Series

Ebook Available Now!
Audiobook coming Soon!

~Prequel Novella~
A Shift in Darkness

Nemain has been hunting the merciless warlock Sebastian for decades. As a centuries-old feline shapeshifter, she is well acquainted with hunting dangerous supernaturals. But Sebastian knows her well, and he is always one step ahead. She will not give up, not after what he did… but her magic is spent, and it’s taking a disastrous toll.

Her friend insists she take a break and assigns her what should be an easy job. Escorting the magic-barren Kalari back to their home realm to find springs that can restore their magic would be the break Nemain desperately needs, even if it isn’t exactly her idea of a good time. Her friend sweetens the deal – if she takes this job, they’ll give her a promising lead on Sebastian’s whereabouts when Nemain returns. 

But the realm that had been decimated by volcanic activity isn’t the empty wasteland Nemain thought it was. Something still lurks there. Something monstrous… and hungry. 

Ebook, paperback, and audiobook available now!

~Book 1~
A Shift in Shadows

Secrets can only stay hidden in the shadows for so long.

Nemain is a feline shapeshifter with dangerous skills and even more dangerous magic. Her entire life she has hidden her magic from the fae, daemons, and every other being that inhabits the human realm and beyond. But now her former lover turned enemy, Sebastian, is hot on her trail after she escaped from him with the help of an old friend. The warlock is relentless in his pursuit…and he knows Nemain’s secret.

Seeking refuge in the daemon-run town of Emerald Bay on the Washington coast, Nemain works with her friends to ensure she is finally ready to face Sebastian when he finds her. It’s only a matter of time until he does. But soon she learns it’s not just Sebastian after her, the leaders of the warlocks know about her magic and they now seek her as well. To make matters worse, they’ve enlisted the vampires to help them.

With her enemies closing in around her, Nemain must fight to keep herself free and her loved ones safe. All while keeping her magic a secret. Because if the fae and daemons find out about her magic and what she truly is, they won’t want to capture her. Nemain poses too great of a threat to be allowed to live, if her secrets become known….Nemain’s life will be forfeit. 

Ebook & Paperback available now!
Audiobook coming soon!

~Book 2~
A Shift in Fate

Six months after Nemain defeated the warlock leadership known as the Circle, she’s soaking in the freedom that comes with no longer being hunted. Her former lover turned enemy, Sebastian, is dead and the Circle has retreated in defeat. However, her reprieve comes to an end when a friend asks for a favor that she can’t refuse. Not when it could lead to answers that Nemain wants and alliances she desperately needs.

After a young fae boy with extraordinary magic wandered into a remote village in one of the fae realms, the village was destroyed. No one knows the identities or allegiances of the fae who destroyed the village, but one thing was clear, their magic consumed other magic. They were devourers—or at least part devourer. While most didn’t believe that was possible, Nemain certainly did. She had been hiding her devourer heritage for her entire life.

While Nemain and her friends set out to find the mysterious child and search for answers about the fae with magic so similar to hers, they discover that there are more secrets in their world than they ever thought possible. Old secrets, new secrets. Ancient secrets long forgotten. Secrets from both friend and foe. And Nemain is in the center of it all. Can she save herself and the fae child? And how much is she willing to sacrifice?